teddyang

First Name
Ted
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T Adeventure Edition, RB, BM, 21"
Clubs

This is my first time owning such a tall vehicle let alone one with adjustable suspension. Given the many low ceilinged garages in the Socal area I always have to remind myself that it'll fit in most garages, but I made a handy cheat sheet to keep in the car for my own peace of mind.

Rivian R1T R1S Overall height cheat sheet IMG_0403
Sponsored

Marchin_MTB

First Name
Marcin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2015 i3, 2011 Honda CRV.
Occupation
Aerospace Engineer turned Space Physicist
Clubs

Good idea. I might do something similar for lowest, low, standard etc. My garage just barely fits the R1T in standard height. Any higher and the antenna would scrape the opened garage door. Hopefully Rivian doesn’t tweak these heights in OTAs too much or I might be in trouble!

Mousetrap

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T
Clubs

This is my first time owning such a tall vehicle let alone one with adjustable suspension. Given the many low ceilinged garages in the Socal area I always have to remind myself that it'll fit in most garages, but I made a handy cheat sheet to keep in the car for my own peace of mind.

IMG_0403.jpg
This is awesome, thanks for posting it! Are the numbers posted someplace or did you measure (to the mm ;))? I've wondered every time I go into a parking garage and generally just put it in Sport to be safe(r).

Random question: do you ever not have the antenna? I'm curious of the utility of including that on your sheet.

OP
OP
teddyang

teddyang

First Name
Ted
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Clubs

This is awesome, thanks for posting it! Are the numbers posted someplace or did you measure (to the mm ;))? I've wondered every time I go into a parking garage and generally just put it in Sport to be safe(r).

Random question: do you ever not have the antenna? I'm curious of the utility of including that on your sheet.