Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Polestar 2, R1T, R1S, Livewire One, Fisker Ocean
Occupation
Engineering
Clubs

Way to shirk my point about Rivian's position by inventing your own for them.
Same shit to the guy that wants Rivian to make a truck with coil springs. If you want something Rivian isn't providing, maybe go somewhere else.
Sponsored

astonius

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cars
Same shit to the guy that wants Rivian to make a truck with coil springs. If you want something Rivian isn't providing, maybe go somewhere else.
Been looking into it. Lightning is the clear alternative, but they aren't exactly easy or cheap to come by.

This still doesn't address my point. Rivian says they can build a better alternative. They haven't. That's on them. They made that claim and failed to deliver.

Lizardo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T
Occupation
Self
Clubs

eeps

Prime

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla MY(P), Rivian R1T
Im going to preface this by saying I’m no expert. Just asking the question
 But if there is a better return on the Amazon Vans, why not temporarily stop production on the Truck / SUV and focus all attention on Van production?
This might be what’s happening since a lot of truck orders have been pushed back. Previously a lot of truck orders were getting delivered before estimated delivery window, now as far as I can tell most Jan and Feb + truck orders have been pushed back 1-3 months. Haven’t been watching SUV orders as closely.

Sponsored

MountainBikeDude

First Name
Adam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 El Cap Quad Motor R1T (Selling the Xterra)
Clubs

Dark-Fx

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
Engineering
Clubs

DJG

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Various
This still doesn't address my point. Rivian says they can build a better alternative. They haven't. That's on them. They made that claim and failed to deliver.