Sponsored

Lil'Dave

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1S LE
Occupation
Product Support
I am wondering if they will be able to hold to the timeline of 5-10 days for a refund now :rolleyes:

Chewy734

First Name
Ashu
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
BMW, Ford, Rivian
Clubs

Looks like I'm gonna have to wait a lot longer for a proper 7-seater EV. ?

Sponsored

STLBlues76

First Name
Tommy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Toyota Sienna, Mazda CX-9
Occupation
Attorney
I just sent this email to customer service, RJ, and cc’ed the NYT reporter, Peter Eavis, that recently did the article:
Guys:

This is just terrible. A catastrophic miscalculation. I plan on keeping my preorder for now, but I will be seriously shocked if leadership survives this debacle. As a corporate attorney, I am confident in my prediction that people are going to lose their jobs over this. Which sucks.

This company has done so much to not just throw away customer goodwill over the last 18 months, but actively stomp on it. It seriously seems as though you are trying to piss people off. I am scratching my head. Unfortunately, this does not bode well for Rivian’s long term future. I hope I am wrong.

My family and I drive from St Louis to Chicago 7-8 times a year (at least), and I always stopped by the plant just to see if there was any activity and just to take a look. I don’t think I will be doing that anymore. I may by the car, but I don’t think I will support the company like I used to (you may have seen my quoted in the NYT article recently). I am very disappointed.

Best,
Tommy Taylor

Inkedsphynx

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 LE R1T, '21 CB500FA, '21 CMX1100A
So Jury is out? everyone is affected including all LE holders from Day 1? TLDR? LOL My account still says same pricing.
Try updating your config but don't save. It's everyone.

IlliniRivian

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Range Rover
Here’s the thing. Almost everyone here knew Rivian had to raise prices eventually. The issues are: