fdon1

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla Plaid S, Model X, R1S PDMM
Occupation
SE
Clubs

Disclaimer: This is a brain dump and a bit of a long post. Again, no order, just things I have thought of since this very short ownership.

I say converted not because of ICE to EV but from Tesla to Rivian. I've owned every Tesla model and even 2 of the certain models, so I've got some experience in growth of these types of companies and products. If you are on the fence about Tesla to Rivian, let me assure you the product, while may have some differences, I truly prefer my R1S over any of the products I've owned. (More details as to why later).

I won't bore everyone with the details of all the vehicles I searched, but I was ultimately debating and waiting on the Cybertruck, timing took too long (foundation order), and I am really glad I made this choice! Below are just some differences that I noticed and want to share to possibly help others seal their decision in a Rivian as well.

None of this is in order

• Delivery Experience - this is where it all starts. The showrooms have really nice aesthetics, staff was very courteous. Even better was how knowledge able about the cars/products the staff was. I've been to other showrooms/service where the employees just missed details about their products that I felt they should know.
  • Space/Utility - For those who own or experienced one of these amazing vehicles, we already know, but I do not think this can be iterated enough. These cars have more pockets, storage areas, and place for things (water bottles, kids toys, camp gear, etc.). The first aid kit and compressor are so nice to have from a vehicle targeting for the more adventurous audience but can also work well for many aspects.